Appendix 3: List of organisations required to use Infrastructure as a Service

Infrastructure as a Service: Are the benefits being achieved?

The organisations required to use Infrastructure as a Service are:

  • all public service departments (there were 31 organisations in this group on the State Services Commission's list, which was last updated on 7 February 2018);
  • 27 Crown agents, including all the district health boards; and
  • five non-public service departments.

The first tranche of organisations required to use Infrastructure as a Service did not include the district health boards, which were included later.

  1. Accident Compensation Corporation
  2. Crown Law Office
  3. Department of Conservation
  4. Department of Corrections
  5. Department of Internal Affairs
  6. Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  7. Earthquake Commission
  8. Education Review Office
  9. Government Communications Security Bureau
  10. Housing New Zealand Corporation
  11. Inland Revenue Department
  12. Land Information New Zealand
  13. Ministry for Children, Oranga Tamariki
  14. Ministry for Culture and Heritage
  15. Ministry for Pacific Peoples
  16. Ministry for Primary Industries
  17. Ministry for the Environment
  18. Ministry for Women
  19. Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
  20. Ministry of Defence
  21. Ministry of Education
  22. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  23. Ministry of Health
  24. Ministry of Justice
  25. Ministry of Māori Development
  26. Ministry of Social Development
  27. Ministry of Transport
  28. New Zealand Customs Service
  29. New Zealand Defence Force
  30. New Zealand Police
  31. New Zealand Qualifications Authority
  32. New Zealand Security Intelligence Service
  33. New Zealand Trade and Enterprise
  34. New Zealand Transport Agency
  35. Office of the Clerk of the House of Representatives
  36. Parliamentary Counsel Office
  37. Parliamentary Service
  38. Serious Fraud Office
  39. State Services Commission
  40. Statistics New Zealand
  41. Te Kāhui Whakamana Rua Tekau mā Iwa – Pike River Recovery Agency
  42. Tertiary Education Commission
  43. The Treasury
  44. — 63. District health boards