Appendix 1: Public entities in the health sector audited by the Auditor-General

Health sector: Results of the 2012/13 audits.
Government departmentsHealth regulation authorities
Ministry of Health Dental Council of New Zealand
Dietitians Board
Medical Council of New Zealand
Medical Radiation Technologists Board
Medical Sciences Council of New Zealand
Midwifery Council of New Zealand
New Zealand Chiropractic Board
New Zealand Psychologists Board
Nursing Council of New Zealand
Occupational Therapy Board of New Zealand
Optometrists and Dispensing Opticians Board
Osteopathic Council of New Zealand
Pharmacy Council of New Zealand
Physiotherapy Board of New Zealand
Podiatrists Board of New Zealand
Psychotherapists Board of Aotearoa New Zealand
Crown entities
Health and Disability Commissioner
Health Promotion Agency
Health Quality and Safety Commission
Health Research Council of New Zealand
New Zealand Blood Service
Pharmaceutical Management Agency
Crown company
Health Benefits Limited
Health regulation authority secretariats
Health Regulatory Authorities Secretariat Limited
Medical Sciences Secretariat
District health boardsDistrict health board subsidiaries
Auckland District Health Board
Bay of Plenty District Health Boar
Canterbury District Health Board
Capital and Coast District Health Board
Counties Manukau District Health Board
Hawke's Bay District Health Board
Hutt Valley District Health Board
Lakes District Health Board
MidCentral District Health Board
Nelson Marlborough District Health Board
Northland District Health Board
South Canterbury District Health Board
Southern District Health Board
Tairāwhiti District Health Board
Taranaki District Health Board
Waikato District Health Board
Wairarapa District Health Board
Waitemata District Health Board
West Coast District Health Board
Whanganui District Health Board
Allied Laundry Services Limited
Auckland DHB Charitable Trust
Biomedical Services New Zealand Limited
Brackenridge Estate Limited
Canterbury Linen Services Limited
Central Region's Technical Advisory Services Limited
Dempsey Trust
Enable New Zealand Limited
HIQ Limited
Health South Canterbury Charitable Trust
healthAlliance N.Z. Limited
HealthShare Limited
Manukau Health Trust
Milford Secure Properties Limited
New Zealand Centre For Reproductive Medicine
New Zealand Health Innovation Hub Limited Partnership
New Zealand Health Innovation Hub Management Limited
New Zealand Institute of Rural Health
Northern Regional Alliance Limited*
South Island Shared Service Agency Limited
Spectrum Health Limited
Tairāwhiti Laundry Services Limited
The Kaipara Total Health Care Joint Venture
The Lakes District Health Board Charitable Trust
Three Harbours Health Foundation
Waikato Health Trust

* Northern DHB Support Agency Limited merged with Northern Regional Training Hub Limited on 1 March 2013 and was renamed Northern Regional Alliance Limited.

page top