Appendix: Crown entities audited in 2010/11 and covered in this report

Central government: Results of the 2010/11 audits (Volume 2).
Autonomous Crown entities Crown agents (DHBs excluded)
Alcohol Advisory Council of New Zealand Accident Compensation Corporation
Arts Council of New Zealand Toi Aotearoa Career Services
Charities Commission Civil Aviation Authority
Commission for Financial Literacy and Retirement Income (former Retirement Commission) Crown Health Financing Agency
Environmental Risk Management Authority* Earthquake Commission
Families Commission Electricity Commission*
Government Superannuation Fund Authority Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority
Guardians of New Zealand Superannuation Foundation for Research, Science and Technology*
Health Quality and Safety Commission Health Research Council of New Zealand
Mental Health Commission Health Sponsorship Council
Museum of New Zealand – Te Papa Tongarewa Housing New Zealand Corporation
New Zealand Artificial Limb Board Legal Services Agency*
New Zealand Film Commission Maritime New Zealand
New Zealand Historic Places Trust New Zealand Antarctic Institute
New Zealand Lotteries Commission New Zealand Blood Service
New Zealand Symphony Orchestra New Zealand Fire Service Commission
New Zealand Teachers Council New Zealand Qualifications Authority
NZ On Air New Zealand Tourism Board
Public Trust New Zealand Trade And Enterprise
Standards Council of New Zealand New Zealand Transport Agency
Te Māngai Pāho New Zealand Walking Access Commission
Te Taura Whiri i te Reo Māori Pharmaceutical Management Agency
  Real Estate Agents Authority
  Social Workers Registration Board
  Sport and Recreation New Zealand
  Tertiary Education Commission
Independent Crown entities Crown entity companies (CRIs excluded)
Broadcasting Standards Authority New Zealand Venture Investment Fund Limited
Commerce Commission Radio New Zealand Limited
Drug Free Sport New Zealand Television New Zealand Limited
Electoral Commission (new)  
Electoral Commission* (old)  
Electricity Authority  
External Reporting Board  
Health and Disability Commissioner  
Human Rights Commission  
Independent Police Conduct Authority  
Law Commission  
New Zealand Productivity Commission  
Office of Film and Literature Classification  
Office of the Children's Commissioner  
Privacy Commissioner  
Securities Commission*  
Takeovers Panel  
Transport Accident Investigation Commission

* Disestablished.

page top