Appendix 2: Trust scholarships to which the Crown subsidy can be applied

Inquiry into the Ministry of Education's monitoring of scholarships administered by the Māori Education Trust.

Below is a list of the Trust’s own scholarship schemes to which the Crown subsidy can be applied (Appendix 3 in the 2002-05 scholarships contract).

  • Sir Apiranga Ngata Memorial
  • Francis Irwin Hunt Trust
  • Nicholas Irwin Hunt Trust
  • V W & L M Rosier Trust
  • Sister Annie Henry Education Fund
  • R & W Winiata Bursary
  • NZ Institute of Landscape Architects
  • Transpower Scholarships
  • QEII Postgraduate Scholarship
  • Rose Hellaby Education Trust
  • Ti Maru Māori Trust
  • R W Mitchell
  • Norman Kirk
  • Princess Te Puea Scholarship
  • John Tapiata
  • R J Graham Scholarship
  • E H McCormick Scholarship
  • Taratahi Agricultural Scholarship
  • Trust Awards
  • Professions Scholarships
  • Special Awards
  • Ngā Manu Kōrero
  • Whakamana Whānau
  • Kia Ata Mai Educational Trust Scholarship
  • Māori Health Scholarships
page top